Keep Your Social Life. I Don’t Want It.

I don’t like how colleges place the social life on a pedestal. If you keep to yourself, you’re weird or odd. You know what’s weird? Talking to random people and having meaningless conversations with them. How do y’all do it? Don’t you feel tired giving yourself to other people like that? How can you share an interaction with someone without giving them the time to know your flaws, what makes you happy, and what leaves you disappointed?

When I talk to someone, I don’t want to be used as a pawn for shallow conversation to make the time go by. That’s plain rude. Just talking to someone because you’re “bored” is an awful way to engage in communication. And I feel that I’ve been a victim of someone talking to me because they were bored.

Leave a Reply

