Everything Is Temporary

Why do I hate having roommates? Well for one, they won’t stop talking. Since it’s the 4th of July, most of them brought their “friends,” and I have never been so annoyed in my life. They were supposed to leave but the rain is making them stay longer in the dorm. I just want them to leave.

This was supposed to be a relaxing weekend for me. Instead, it’s been filled with random faces and meaningless chatter that consisted of a thousand eye-rolls by yours truly.

When I was going to take a shower today, one of my roommate’s friends walked in on me. I had my towel on, but still – what was she doing here? I was shocked. I know she heard me in the bathroom, why did she continue to come in? She told me “Happy 4th of July” and proceeded to use the toilet.

Whenever I feel stressed or depressed, I just tell myself “Everything is temporary.” I won’t be in college forever. I won’t have these roommates forever. Everything will come in due time. When my college days are over, I won’t necessarily feel free because I will still be obligated to pay back my student loans, but I won’t have to LIVE with people who exhaust me.

I hope my roommates’ bringing random people in the dorm isn’t an everyday thing.

*Closes eyes, Inhale & Exhale* Everything is temporary.

Leave a Reply

