I’m Enough. I’m Good Enough. I’m Worthy.

My sister and I were talking about the insecurities we have. In the beginning, my response was shallow. But when I dug further into my response, I realize that my insecurity is not being good enough for other people. Once I let this insecurity of mine go, I will TRULY be free. That’s been my insecurity ever since I was a little girl, and I still have it till this day.

Whenever I encounter other people, I always try to make a good impression on them. After our conversation, I would wonder if I rubbed the person the wrong way. If I haven’t heard from the person in a while, the feeling of inadequacy starts to kick in.

My mind starts thinking, “What did I do wrong?” “Was it my breath?” “What did I say?” “Did I offend them?” Then the hole I was already in gets deeper, and I become more insecure – am I good enough for other people?

Every day I say a mantra. The mantra is ‘I’m enough. I’m good enough. I’m worthy.’ I say it every night. One day I’ll believe it. It just takes time.

One thought on “I’m Enough. I’m Good Enough. I’m Worthy.

Leave a Reply

