Lonely Soul

Sometimes I want to cry for how lonely I am. The weird thing about it is, that I’m so comfortable being in my own company that I feel awkward when I’m around other people – especially those I don’t connect with. Even though I’ve grown internally, I feel like I’m the same. I know a lot more than I do now, but I’m still the “same” when it comes to social matters. I STILL have no one to talk to (except my sister). When I step out the house it’s a different story.  I feel like when I’m around other people, I feel like my old self. I don’t like that. All the growth I’ve done and no one wants to even have a conversation with me.

Leave a Reply

