Am I in the Wrong?

I’m in my junior year of college and I still don’t feel like being “social.” People exhaust me and once they open their mouths, all I hear is shallowness in their conversation. I don’t care how petty I sound, but I don’t like people being social while I’m over here lonely as hell. It’s not fair. I march to the beat of my own drum. I’m myself no matter what, and still – no one. I would like to meet new people, but there’s no one out there. My peers are wrapped up in who looks good and which fraternity or sorority party is the best.

I’m tired of seeing this façade of how “great” the social life of college is. It’s not. I don’t care what my peers do. I just don’t want to see them hugging, laughing, or smiling in front of me because there ain’t shit to hug about, laugh about, nor smile about. Keep that fake shit out of my face.

Leave a Reply

