Hang On or Let Go?

After reading books on consciousness and spirituality, I firmly do not believe in coincidences. Everything has a purpose—everything. The coincidences many people talk about are the ones that involve other people. I’ve seen some people more than once, and usually that’s a sign to talk to them. But how can I do that without coming across as a weirdo? And when I do talk to them, would it be worthwhile? I don’t like wasting my time, which is a reason why I hate small talk. And the beginning of a friendship/relationship starts with small talk.

I don’t know what else to do when it comes to the social aspect of my life. A part of me wants to give up hope in having a friendship or a relationship with someone, and the other part of me is hanging onto the idea by a thread – a very annoying and strong thread.

Leave a Reply

