Bye 2016, Hello 2017!

2017 is here! Who else is excited? I sure am.

I haven’t written a post for DetachedExtrovert since October. Yikes! I will get better when it comes to me posting regularly on here.

I post for those who are interested in what I have to say and to know myself more by sifting through my emotions with words. Beautiful isn’t it.

2016 was an interesting year. I loved 2016. It was the year that showed me qualities I never knew I had. It was the year that showed me my potential & strength. I’m aware that every year will test my willpower, but 2016 fine-tuned what I need to focus on.

It showed me to remain strong & determined when obstacles come my way. Every year will have its similarities. 2016 stood out to me because I got a taste of the quote, “Life is what you make it.”

I fully understood what that quote meant because of 2016.

Last year taught me accountability and the ability to live without fear.

Leave a Reply

